Complete List of Marvel Cinematic Universe Titles (Movies, TV Shows, Comics)

What Marvel is doing with the Marvel Cinematic Universe is wholly new and has never been done before.  With their movies and television shows through Marvel Studios they are creating an entirely shared universe with its own continuity, just like the regular Marvel Comics universe.  This has now started to be copied by DC, and is being done by Fox for the X-Men and Fantastic Four properties they own, but right now Marvel has been doing this with a large number of franchises and is being celebrated as the best incarnation of the superhero film adaptation.

We have collected everything that is in the Marvel Cinematic Universe here, which is made up of both Film and Television, but also a few tie-in comics.  This is not the shared universe as regular Marvel Comics, but instead its entirely own world.

Here is the complete list of Marvel Cinematic Universe Titles

Phase 1

Iron Man (Released May 2, 2008)

The Incredible Hulk (Released June 13, 2008)

Iron Man 2 (Released May 6, 2010)

Thor (Released May 6, 2011)

Captain America: The First Avengers (Released July 22, 2011)

Marvel’s The Avengers (Released May 4, 2012)

Phase 2

Iron Man 3 (Released May 3, 2013)

Thor: The Dark World (November 8, 2013)

Captain America: The Winter Soldier (Released April 4, 2014)

Guardians of the Galaxy (Released August 1, 2014)

Avengers: Age of Ultron (Released May 1, 2015)

Ant-Man (Rleased July, 2015)

Phase Three (To Be Released)

Captain America: Civil War (Will be released May 6, 2016)

Doctor Strange (Will be released November 4, 2016)

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 (Will be released May 5, 2017)

Untitled Spider-Man Film (Will be released July 28, 2017)

Thor: Ragnarok (Will be released November 3rd, 2017)

Avengers Infinity War – Part I (Will be released May 4, 2018)

Black Panther (Will be released July 6, 2018)

Captain Marvel (Will be released November 2, 2018)

Avengers: Infinity War Part 2 (Will be released May 3, 2019)

Inhumans (Will be released July 12, 2019)

Television Series

Marvel Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.

Marvel’s Agent Carter

Marvel’s Daredevil

Season 2 (TBA, starts 2016)

Marvel’s Jessica Jones

  • Season 1 (13 Episodes, starts later 2015)

Marvel’s Luke Cage

  • Season 1 (13 Episodes, starts 2016)

Marvel’s Iron Fist

  • Season 1 (13 Episodes, start date TBA)

Marvel’s The Defenders

  • Season 1 (4-8 Episodes, start date TBA)

Short Films

The Consultant (Released on Thor Blu-Ray, September 13, 2011)

A Funny Thing Happened on The Way to Thor’s Hammer (Released on the Blu-Ray for Captain America the First Avenger, October 25, 2011)

Item 47 (Released on the Blu-Ray for Marvel’s the Avengers)

Agent Carter(short film) (Released on the Blu-Ray for Iron Man 3, Released on physical copy on September 24, 2013)

All Hail the King (Released on the Blu-Ray for Thor: The Dark World, Released on physical copy on September 24, 2013)

Comic Books

Note: Again, these are not regular Marvel comics, but just comics in the continuity for the Marvel Cinematic Universe.

Iron Man: The Price of Doing Business (2008)

Iron Man: Fast Friends (2008)

Iron Man: Security Measures (2008)

The Incredible Hulk: The Big Picture (2008)

The Incredible Hulk: The Fury Files (2008)

Nick Fury: Spies Like Us (2008)

Iron Man: I Am Iron Man! (2010)

Iron Man 2: Public Identity (2010)

Iron Man 2: Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. (2010)

Iron Man: Limited Edition (2010) (no official title)

Iron Man 2: Fist of Iron (2010)

Iron Man 2: Security Breach (2010)

Iron Man Royal Purple Custom Comic (2010)

Iron Man: Will Online Evils Prevail? (2010)

Captain America: First Vengeance (2011)

Captain America: Evil Lurks Everywhere (2011)

Thor, The Mighty Avenger (2011)

Captain America & Thor: Avengers! (2011)

Iron Man 2 Adaptation (2012)

The Avengers Prelude: Fury’s Big Week (2012)

The Avengers: Iron Man Mark VII (2012)

The Avengers: The Avengers Initiative (2012)

The Avengers: Black Widow Strikes (2012)

Iron Man 3 Prelude (2012)

Iron Man: The Coming of the Melter (2013)

Thor Adaptation (2013)

Thor: The Dark World Prelude (2013)

Thor: Crown of Fools (2013)

Captain America: The First Avenger Adaptation (2013)

Captain America: The Winter Soldier Infinite Comic (2014)

Captain America: Homecoming (2014)

Guardians of the Galaxy Prequel Infinite Comic (2014)

Guardians of the Galaxy Prelude (2014)

Guardians of the Galaxy: Galaxy’s Most Wanted (2014)

Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.: The Chase (2014)

The Avengers Adaptation (2014)

Avengers: Age of Ultron Prelude – This Scepter’d Isle (2015)

Ant-Man Prelude (2015)

Ant-Man – Scott Lang: Small Time (2015)

Avengers: Operation HYDRA (2015)

Avengers: Age of Ultron Prelude (2015)

Ant-Man: Larger than Life (2015)

Here we are also including the Marvel Cinematic Universe Timeline infographic created by Marvel, which help you keep the continuity straight from beginning to end.

Marvel Cinematic Universe Timeline

Marvel Cinematic Universe Timeline

There are 2 comments

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s