Complete Guardians of the Galaxy & X-Men: The Black Vortex Reading Order

Part of our project is to provide you with as many complete comic book reading orders as possible.  This is especially true for crossovers and events, where they can be incredibly intimidating for those somewhat new to superhero books or simply those who do not reach across titles very often.  This can be especially difficult for Marvel comics, which have complicated sci-fi stories with a lot of strange characters.

This is exactly the case with the Guardians of the Galaxy and X-Men crossover event, The Black Vortex.  We decided to start with the Comic Book Herald reading order as it is well thought out and a part of their larger Complete Marvel Reading Order.  We just built on that to create a reading order that we think is going to be incredibly accurate.

  1. Legendary Star Lord #6-9
  2. The Black Vortex Alpha #1
  3. Guardians of the Galaxy #24
  4. Legendary Star-Lord #9
  5. All-New X-Men #38
  6. All-New X-Men #39
  7. Guardians Team-up #3
  8. Nova #28
  9. Legendary Star-Lord #10
  10. Cyclops #12
  11. Captain Marvel #14
  12. Legendary Star-Lord #11
  13. The Black Vortex Omega #1
  14. Guardians of the Galaxy #25 (Optional)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s