The Complete Justice League ‘Darkseid War’ Reading Order

For those who have been sticking with Justice League even before the major mutliversity Convergence event, then you have been treated to a mythological story in the vein of Final Crisis.  Darkseid and the Anti-Life Equation have a biblical eschatology to them that is both epic and defining of the DC Comics universe.  Now that it is several issues in, the story is becoming quite expansive and is expanding out from just the Justice League title.  This includes a series of one-shots on top of the regular series, but with these scattered issues it can be a bit difficult to figure out where to go with it.

We have put together the Darkseid War reading order that should give you the straight line through the event.

  1. Justice League #40
  2. FCBD 2015 – DC Comics: Divergence (2015) #1
  3. Justice League #41
  4. Justice League #42
  5. Justice League #43
  6. Justice League #44
  7. Justice League: Darkseid War: Batman (2015-) #1
  8. Justice League #45
  9. Justice League: Darkseid War: Flash (2015-) #1
  10. Justice League: Darkseid War: Superman (2015) #1
  11. Justice League #46
  12. The Darkseid War: Green Lantern
  13. The Darkseid War: Shazam
  14. DC Presents 100 Page Spectacular: Darkseid War (Entirely optional, review of old stories)
  15. The Darkseid War: Lex Luthor
  16. Justice League #47 (Second Act Begins)
  17. Justice League #48
  18. Justice League #49
  19. Justice League #50
  20. Justice League #51
  21. Justice League #52

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s